Nossal School Council


Notice of Elections and Call for Nominations
Download icon
School Council Elections - Information for Parents
Download icon
Self Nomination Form-Parent Member
Download icon
Nomination Form for Parent Member
Download icon

The School Council is a group of parents, staff and community representatives who undertake an overall management function of the school. School operations are managed by the appointed School Principal, who in turn has a team of Executive Staff, Teaching Staff and an Office Management Team to undertake the day-to-day administration.

The School Council participates in the review of the school finances and expenditure control, education overview considering current and long term planning and facilities management for buildings and grounds. It also undertakes to implement and approve policies, programs, structures and activities to support the school academic program.

There are SIX elected parent representatives and FOUR elected staff representatives on Council, serving a two year term. Each year approximately half of the positions become vacant for re-election at which time interested parents and staff are invited to nominate.

Council will meet on the 4th Tuesday of the month between 7.00 and 9.30pm with subcommittee meetings occurring before 7.00pm.

The school council monthly meetings are open to parents and interested persons are invited and encouraged to participate in the smaller sub-committees who look after and advise specific management areas within the school. If you would like to contact the school council in regards to any school matters please email:

Mr Roger Page, Principal at

2019 School Council Members


  • Dr John Inns (President)
  • Ms Bridget Wong (Vice President)
  • Ms Sue Langevin (Treasurer)
  • Ms Penny Molnar
  • Mr Steven Mulroy
  • Mr Yin Taw Fung


  • Mr Leo Crnogorcevic
  • Mr Kaaviyan Pathmasiri
  • Ms Aleena Bino (School Captain)
  • Mr Alvin Santhosh (School Captain)


  • Professor Amanda Berry (Monash University nominee)
  • Mr Sam McCurdy (Rotary Club of Berwick)


  • Ms Nancy Waddington
  • Ms Yvonne Sly
  • Mr Roger Page
  • Ms Gayl Shute (non-voting Executive Officer)
  • Ms Tracey Mackin (non-voting Observer)
  • Mr Keith Butler (non-voting Observer)


Discover More